Activity 3: Gameplay – Player Stories

Core Story/Gameplay

  1. Playing as a Will o’ Wisp I will traverse through the infected forest, lighting up totems to save it from the darkness.
  2. Playing as a Will o’ Wisp i will defeat the Forest spirits/bosses to save the forest from the darkness.

Player Ability Stories

  1. Playing as a Will o’ Wisp I will use my fireballs to defeat the darkness.
  2. As a Wisp I am vulnerable to the environmental hazards throughout the forest, i must dodge/ avoid these hazards to survive.
  3. As a Wisp I can bathe in spots of Sunlight to heal my wounds.
  4. When the Wisp defeats each forest spirit/boss they gain a new elemental form. These forms give the Wisp new and improved ways of defeating the darkness.

Enemy Encounters

  1. To keep the Wisp alive I must quickly destroy the hordes of Lil Darkness enemies with my rapid fireballs to avoid being overwhelmed by them.
  2. As a Wisp I must stay alert for Speedy Darkness which attempt to surprise and rush toward me.
  3. As a Wisp I must carefully handle Big Ol’ Darkness foes as they can devastate me by exploding upon death. Foes like these cannot be avoided as they often block the path to continue.
  4. As a Wisp I will encounter dark mirrors of myself called Angry Darkness. Equal in speed and power to me, I must cleanse the forest of these dangerous spirits.
Leave a Reply

